Prelim Sketch

Hey folks!

As I said last post, there is a mystery project coming this summer between me and josh duncan at his blog.  It is called” VFO” (some of you know what that stands for).  I can’t give any great detail, but it will involve some new art directions for me and be a lot of fun.  Here’s a prelim sketch of some scenery.  Remember this is preliminary stuff like the first sketch for SD Smith.  It’s exciting for me to do some artwork that will move in a direction that is both challenging and fulfilling for me.

 

RQ

 

A prelim idea for a diner exterior
A prelim idea for a diner exterior
2 thoughts on “Prelim Sketch

  1. I’m honestly tempted to say keep it like it is. The shaky line work communicates something about the setting . . . something I think we actually want to communicate. It’s alive. It has depth. I look forward to the real thing.

Leave a Reply

